lijm alt6

Glue experiments

For my experiments and for the self-forming part of the work I need glue!

Glue and firing is possible when you are having a kiln like they have here at the ekwc !!

A kiln that fires twice! A lot of bad stuff gets in the air when you fire glue and that’s why they fire the bad stuff a second time so that the enviornement stays clean and healty to breath!

At the same time, that kiln is telling me how big my works can be ..?? only 35cm in diameter … ?? while I was dreaming of 1M !!! It means I have been searching for other glue’s and that search is still going on !!

Voor mijn experimenten en vooral voor het zelf-vormende gebruik ik lijm in mijn glazuren. Lijmen verbranden is mogelijk wanneer je zo’n ovens hebt als hier in het ekwc! Een oven die tweemaal brand, zeg maar. In de oven zelf om je werk te bakken en ergens onderweg in de afvoer worden de giftige stoffen die vrijkomen ook weer verbrand. Zo blijven wij en ook onze omgeving gezond.

Tegelijk is dit ook een beperking voor mij. Deze oven laat een diameter toe van 35cm voor mijn werken … en ik maar dromen van minstens 1M !!! Dit betekent dus dat ik op zoek ben gegaan naar andere lijmen … en nog steeds hiermee bezig ben !!!

Hiervan enkele resultaten ..

lijm alt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lijm alt2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lijm alt3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lijm alt4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lijm alt5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

lijm alt6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

